Apparently, people like me.  Specifically, Matt Williams and Richard Leonard have both nominated me for a VBA.  Thank you both!  May I encourage people to go check them out?

So, according to the rules, I need to tell you seven things about myself and then nominate some people.

Factoids

Hmmm, now to think of things which are interesting that I didn’t say last time.

I have a thing for secret identities.  Seriously, superheroes, spies, anyone who leads a double life.  My particular favourite is Superman (Dean Cain was the best version), but I’ll take any of them, any day.

My guilty secret – fanfiction.  Harry Potter time travel stories are great, and also Harry Potter and the Methods of Rationality.

I write far less than I want to.  I suspect this is normal.

I’m not sure if Stargate SG-1 is the best show ever, but it certainly comes very high up the list.

I sleep better on camp than I do in a bed.  Or I would do if I actually went to bed rather than chatting with the other Leaders.

I don’t have a pet.  If I owned my house and didn’t have to bow to the wishes of the landlord, I would be crazy cat lady.  And my husband would be crazy cat man.

I like cauliflower cheese.  Can you tell I’m running out of interesting facts?

Nominations

Some nominations – mostly people I’ve discovered since the last time I got this award.  I’ve decided to exclude people I nominated last time, despite the fact that they still deserve it.

The Struggle to be a Writer that Writes, by Cat.  When I first discovered her she was in the midst of a month-long challenge to post a story every day.  She didn’t quite make it, but did discover some interesting things about herself and writing in the process.

Suzanne Conboy-Hill writes short scenes which really draw you in.

Human Nature and Superpowers; Preston Fuller is blogging about the process of creating a novel, as he does it.  The plot sounds intriguing and it’s fascinating to get an insight into how the creation process works.

The Best Place by the Fire, by Kari Fay.  Short stories on many different topics, which are well written and manage to get you emotionally invested very quickly.

Catherine, Caffeinated, by Catherine Ryan Howard.  She writes about the process of self-publishing, giving well thought out and helpful advice.

Keep up the good work, guys!

