I have been deemed a suitable place to sit.Jasper

This is exciting, because Jasper has known me for less than four weeks, and in a past life he was not treated well by humans.

Unfortunately, the first two times he decided to sit on me moments before I wanted to go to bed.  Not wanting to scare him off, I put off going to bed and spent the rest of the week very tired.

Today, however (it being Sunday when I wrote this post), he chose a much more reasonable 3pm, and remained happily in place through cups of tea, hoovering, and typing.  All except the last one, by the way, were done by someone else.  It’s now 7pm, and he’s still there.

This has several side effects, other than my happiness.

Firstly, as fortunately my laptop was within reach, I have managed to get a lot of things done.  I’ve planned the Pack Holiday my Brownies are going on, done some writing, added lots of past books to Goodreads, caught up on the Brownie accounts, and read some blog posts I’ve been a little behind on.

Secondly, I could really do with stretching my legs a little.

Half an hour of Crazy Time appears to be mandatory just before dinner, so I suspect he’ll be off soon.  It’s been a productive afternoon, thank you Jasper!

